User Guide‎ > ‎Account management‎ > ‎

Sharing data

TradooIT lets you to share the content of your memory and your terminology bank with other language professionals. This feature could be interesting, let's say, for a translation agency wishing to manage the access of its employees to its memory or for freelancers who want to work together in order to deliver a large project on time.

To share your data with other people:
  1. Log in to TradooIT.

  2. In the upper left corner, click on Memory or TermidooIn the upper right corner, your e-mail address becomes a link.

  3. Click on your e-mail address in the upper right cornerThe access right management page is displayed.

  4. In the textbox at the bottom of the screen, type the e-mail address of the person that you want to add.

  5. Click on Add. The address is displayed in the table.

  6. Beside the user address, define his/her rights for the memory and the terminology (administrator, read, edit, none).

  7. When you are done, click on Send invite in the top left corner to notify the person by e-mail that you shared your data with him/her.

  8. Click on Save.

To take away the rights of a user, simply check the box beside his/her address and click on Delete in the top left corner.